Alkpote, FKA Twigs and more released their album today

  • Yann Allui
  • 11 months Ago
  • Musique

Like usual it’s time for a the albums drop of the week. You already know how it works : we made a shortlist of the best release of the day for you all.

Alkpote – Monument

The french rap sensation named Alkpote just dropped his 4th album. The LP contains 16 tracks total including the following singles :  “Amour” featuring Katerine, “Aigle” and “Nautilus” featuring Kaaris. Other guests artists are Kalash Criminel and Roméo Elvis.



FKA Twigs is back after 4 years of “almost nothing”. The multi-talented singer had no trouble staying relevant despite kind-of-silent music years she went through but it was about time she gave us something to chew on. She now back with a 9 track album that includes the singles  “home with you”, “sad day”, “holy terrain”  featuring Future and “Cellophane”.



French rapper Siboy is releasing today his sophomore album. Made up of 15 tracks, there is only one featuring with french artist Naza. As for the singles, the LP is backed up by the banger  “Nwaar” and the eponymous track “TWAPPLIFE”.


SebastiAn – THIRST

Producer/DJ SebastiAn drops his sophomore album today as well. The album is 14 tracks long and includes the singles “Thirst”, “Better Now”, “Sober”, “Beograd” and “Run For Me”. As for the featured artists, there is quite a few. Here are a few names : Syd, Mayer Hawthorne, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Allan Kingdom, Sunni Colón …


Dave East – Survival

The NYC rapper is finally in the big league with the release of his first studio album. Executive-produced by Nas, the album has 20 tracks and many featurings. Nas of course but also Gunna on “Everyday”, Jacquees on “Alone”, Teyana Taylor, Rick Ross, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil baby and much more on the rest of the album.


Iann Dior – Industry Plant

The young Texan rapper drops his second project of the year after “nothings ever good enough” which dropped last april. The project has 15 tracks including “Strings”, “gone girl”, “what is real” and “Darkside”. The album features artists like Trippie Redd, Gunna, Travis Barker and more.


Reese LAFLARE – Final Fantasy

The rapper/producer of Atlanta drops his first project since the release of his debut album last year. Final Fantasy is made of 16 tracks including the singles  “Lil Skate for President” and “Hol’ Up”. As for the featurings there are only two : Lil Duke and Vory.


Vegyn – Only Diamonds Cut Diamonds

Close collaborator of Frank Ocean, Vegyn drops his second project of the year. The album has 16 tracks including the many singles :  “It’s Nice To Be Alive”, “Nauseous/Devilish”, “Blue Verb” et “Cowboy ALLSTAR”. The project also features JPEGMAFIA, Freddie Gibbs and Retro X.

Musicaholics, join us on Apple Music, Spotify and Deezer for a selection of the hottest songs out there.

Yann Allui

Rédacteur / Team WAVE®

Related posts

Leave a Reply

scroll up