The 7 best album of the week on the release radar

  • Yann Allui
  • 8 months Ago
  • Musique

Like every Friday, we look at the best release of the week on our radar release. 070 Shake, Mac Miller, Eminem, Mura Masa, Stunna 4 Vegas, Maes, Les Alchimistes and Dreamville are in this week list.

070 Shake – Modus Vivendi

Kanye West’s protégé is finally dropping her debut album. Modus Vivendi, which means “way of being” in latin, is made of 14 tracks including the following singles : “Guilty Conscience”, “Under The Moon”, “Morrow”, “Nice To Have” and “Accusations”.



Mac Miller – Circles

Circles is Mac Miller first posthumous album. Circles is an artistic follow-up to his last album Swimming. Put together, the albums names mean “Swimming In Circles”. The album has 15 tracks including the single :  “Good News”.


Eminem – Music To Be Murdered By

It’s the big surprise of this friday, Eminem released his 11th album studio today. Announced via a tweet that reads “It’s your funeral…”, this new album comes almost 1 year and a half after Kamikaze which was also a surprise release.


Mura Masa – R.Y.C

English DJ Mura Masa drops his first project in 3 years. R.Y.C, which stands for Raw Youth Collage, is made of 11 tracks with features from the likes of slowthai. The album includes the singles : “I Don’t Think I can Do This Again” and “Deal Wiv It”.


Stunna 4 Vegas – RICH YOUNGIN

DaBaby number 1 protégé drops his sophomore album. Made of 12 tracks, the album features DaBaby, Lil Baby, Black Youngsta and Offset. The song  “Up The Smoke” featuring Offset is for the time being the only single of the album.


Maes – Les Derniers Salopards

Maes is back with his sophomore effort. Named after the name of his label, the project has 16 tracks including the singles “Street” and “Distant” featuring Ninho. Other guests artists are Booba and JuL.


Les Alchimistes – OSEF

The belgian duo is back with a 12 tracks album on which there’re featuring with Laylow, Youv Dee, JeanJass, Sirap and Geeeko. As far as singles goes, it includes the following songs :  “H”, “Vroum Vroum” and “Personne”.


Dreamville – Revenge Of The Dreamers III Deluxe [Bonus]

Nominated in different categories for the Grammys, including a nomination for best rap album, Dreamville (which is run by J. Cole) releases the deluxe version of their collective album. 12 tracks are added to the original 18. New guests artists are making an appearance :  Landstrip Chip, The Hics, Mez et 6LACK.

Find us on Apple Music, Spotify and Deezer for a selection of the best music out there.

Yann Allui

Rédacteur / Team WAVE®

Related posts

Leave a Reply

scroll up